LINKS: Rescues by Animal: R - Z

UK Rescues & Sanctuaries: Animals R - Z



RABBITS
PeRabbit Rehoming
Most Animal Rescue centres have Rabbits for homing: Rescue Centre Listings
UK Wide - Rabbit Rehome: www.rabbitrehome.org.uk
Buckinghamshire & Northamptonshire - Rabbit Rescue and Boarding: www.rabbitrescue.co.uk
Essex (Chelmsford) - Blackberry Patch Rescue: www.blackberrypatch.co.uk
Essex (Maldon) - Forever Home Rescue: www.freewebs.com/foreverhomerescue
Essex (Dagenham) - Little Angels Rabbit Rescue: Little Angels Rabbit Rescue
Hampshire (Southampton) - Wheek & Squeak Guinea Pig Rescue: www.freewebs.com/cavylover1
Kent & London - Greenwich Rabbit Rescue: www.freewebs.com/bunnyrescue
Kent & Sussex - Happy Endings Rescue (Faversham): www.happyendingsrescue.org
Kent (West) & London (East) - GBH Rescue: www.gbhrescue.co.uk
Kent (Hythe) - Daisie's Sanctuary: www.freewebs.com/daisiessanctuary
Kent (Nr Westerham) - Beaver Water World: www.beaverwaterworld.com
Lincolnshire - Lincolnshire Mid & Lincoln RSPCA: www.rspca-lincoln.org.uk
Midlands - Fat Fluffs: www.fatfluffs.com
Merseyside (Liverpool) - Rescue Me Animal Sanctuary: www.rescuemesanctuary.co.uk
Norfolk - PACT Sanctuary (People for Animal Care Trust): www.pactsanctuary.org
Nottinghamshire (Brinsley): www.brinsleyanimalrescue.org
Nottinghamshire (Kirkby-in-Ashfield) - Pet Welfare: www.petwelfare.co.uk
Scotland (Fife) - Fife Rabbit Rescue: www.fiferabbitrescue.co.uk
Surrey (Old Coulson) - Furry Friends Animal Rescue: www.furryfriendsrescue.co.uk
Sussex (Chichester)& Hampshire - The Cat & Rabbit Rescue Centre: www.crrc.co.uk
Wales (Flintshire) - Capricorn Animal Rescue, nr Mold: www.capricornrescue.org
Wales (South) - South Wales Animal Rescue: www.southwalesanimalrescue.org.uk
Warwickshire (Keresley Village) - Coventry Rabbit And Guinea Sanctuary: www.freewebs.com/rags-rabbits
Wiltshire (Westbury) - Cotton Tails Rescue: www.cottontails-rescue.org.uk
Yorkshire (Leeds) - Yorkshire Animal Shelter: www.yorkshireanimalshelter.org.uk
Yorkshire (North) - Bunny Burrows, Richmond: www.bunnyburrows.btik.com
Yorkshire (South) - Barnsley Animal Rescue Charity (BARC): www.barnsleyanimalrescue.org.uk
Yorkshire (West) - Greenleaf Animal Rescue: www.greenleafanimalrescue.org.uk

RATS
See under 'Rodents'
Also, most Animal Rescue centres have Rats for homing: Rescue Centre Listings
M.N.M. Rat Rescue - Shropshire www.mnm-ratrescue.piczo.com

REPTILES
UK Wide - Proteus Reptile Trust: www.proteus.uk.net
UK Wide - Sams Species Reptile Rescue & Sanctuary: www.samsspecies.yolasite.com
Berks, Hamps, & Surrey - Safe and Sound Animal Care: www.ssanimalcare.co.uk/
Essex - D.W.A.R.F. (Dangerous Wild Animal Rescue Facility): www.dwarf.org.uk
Kent (Nr Westerham) - Beaver Water World Reptile: www.beaverwaterworld.com
Lancashire (Bolton) - Reptile Rescue Den: www.reptilerescueden.co.uk
Scotland (West Lothian) - Lothians Reptile Rescue: www.reptilerescuewl.piczo.com
Sussex - Sussex Amphibian & Reptile Group: www.sussexarg.org.uk
Sussex (Brighton) - RSPCA Reptile Rescue: www.rspcareptilerescue.co.uk/
Sussex (Brighton) - Second Chance Reptiles: www.freewebs.com/2ndchancereptiles


RODENTS
Most Animal Rescue centres have rodents for homing: Rescue Centre Listings
Bristol, Avon & Goucestershire - Bristol's Rabbit Rescue: www.bristolrabbitrescue.webs.com
Essex - Essex Guinea Pig & Rat Rescue: www.egprr.org.uk
Northamptonshire - Nanna's Small Animal Rescue: www.nannaanimalrescue.co.uk
Wales (Cerdigeon) - Rhydowen Rodent Refuge: www.rhydowenrodentrefuge.webs.com

SALUKIS (Gazelle Hounds)
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

UK Wide - Saluki Welfare Fund: website

SAMOYEDS
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

UK Wide - Samoyed Association Rescue (UK): www.samoyedrescue.co.uk

SCOTTISH TERRIERS
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

UK Wide - Scottish Terrier Emergency Care Scheme: www.www.stecs.net


SEALS
Cornwall (Gweek) - National Seal Sanctuary: www.visitsealife.com/Gweek
Ireland (Dublin) - The Irish Seal Sanctuary: www.irishsealsanctuary.ie
Lincolnshire (Mablethorpe) - The Seal Sanctuary: www.thesealsanctuary.com
Norfolk - Hunstanton Sea Life Sanctuary: www.visitsealife.com/Hunstanton
Scotland - The Scottish Sea Life Sanctuary, Oban: www.visitsealife.com/oban
Scotland (Orkney) - Orkney Seal Rescue: www.orkneysealrescue.org
Scotland (Shetland) - Hillswick Wildlife Centre: www.nature-shetland.co.uk/others/hillswick.htm


SHAR-PEI DOGS
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

UK Wide - Shar Pei Rescue of Great Britain: www.sharpeirescue.org.uk
UK Wide - Shar Pei Rescue and Welfare UK: www.shar-pei-rescue.co.uk

SHIH TZU'S
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

South East England - Southern Shih Tzu Rescue: www.southernshihtzurescue.org.uk

SNAILS
East Midlands - Giant African Land Snails: www.landsnails.weebly.com

SPANIELS (ALL TYPES)
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

UK Wide - Field Spaniel Rescue: www.fieldspanielsociety.co.uk/rescue
UK Wide - Springer Spaniel Rescue: www.springerrescue.org.uk
North West England - North West English Springer Spaniel Rescue: www.englishspringerrescue.org.uk
Yorkshire (South) - South Yorkshire English Springer Spaniel: www.syessr.co.uk

SQUIRRELS
UK Wide - Meon Valley Squirrel Rescue: www.squirrels.info

STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIERS (and Staffy Crosses)
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

England (North) & Scotland - The Northern Staffordshire Bull Terrier Rescue: www.sbtrescue.org.uk
Lincolnshire - Staffie Rescue: www.staffierescue.co.uk
Scotland - Any Staffie'll Do Rescue: www.anystaffielldorescue.com

SWANS
Berkshire - Swan Lifeline Rescue: www.swanlifeline.org.uk
Northumberland (Berwick-on-Tweed) - Berwick Swan & Wildlife Trust: www.swan-trust.org
Nottinghamshire (Mansfield) - T. Marsh Wild Animal & Bird Rescue: www.terrymarshwildliferescue.co.uk/rescue.htm
Surrey (Egham) - The Swan Sanctuary & Wildlife Centre: www.swanuk.org.uk
Worcestershire - Wychbold Swan Rescue: www.wychboldswanrescue.co.uk
Yorkshire (North) - Yorkshire Swan Rescue Hospital, Brandsby: www.facebook.com/pages/Yorkshire-Swan-Rescue-Hospital


TORTOISES / TURTLES / TERRAPINS
UK Wide - The Tortoise Trust: www.tortoisetrust.org
UK Wide - Tortoise Protection Group: www.tortoise-protection-group.org.uk
UK Wide - Tortsmad: www.tortsmad.com
Kent & London - Just Me and my Tortoise: www.justmeandmytortoise.webs.com
Lancashire (Bolton) - Reptile Rescue Den: www.reptilerescueden.co.uk
Southern England - The Southern Tortoise Association: Website
Sussex (Brighton) - RSPCA Reptile Rescue: www.rspcareptilerescue.co.uk/


TRAILHOUNDS
(See also listings under 'Dogs')

Cumbria - Lakeland Trailhound Welfare: www.trailhoundwelfare.org.uk

WHALES
World Wide - The Marine Connection: www.marineconnection.org

WILDLIFE
Wild About Britain: Map of UK Rescue Centres
UK Wide - The Wildlife Trusts: List of Local Trusts
Berkshire, Hampshire & Surrey - HART Wildlife Rescue: www.hartwildlife.org.uk
Derbyshire (Burton-on-Trent) - Wildlife Rescue: www.freewebs.com/wildliferescueburton
Dorset & Hampshire - Dorset Wildlife Rescue: www.dorsetwildliferescue.co.uk
Essex (Thorrington) - WildLives Wildlife Rescue & Rehabilitation Centre: www.wildlives.org.uk
Gloucestershire, Wiltshire & Midlands - Oak & Furrows Wildlife Rescue, Cirencester: www.oandf.co.uk
Hampshire - Animals' Voice, Fordingbridge: www.animalsvoice.org.uk
Ireland (Co Antrim) - Talnotry Avian Care Trust (T.A.C.T): www.tactwildlifecentre.org.uk
Ireland (Northern) - Wildlife Rescue NI: www.wildliferescue-ni.com
Kent (Tunbridge Wells) - Folly Wildlife Rescue: www.follywildliferescue.org.uk
Leicestershire & Staffordshire(Burton-on-Trent) - Wildlife Rescue: www.freewebs.com/wildliferescueburton
Lincolnshire (Mablethorpe) - The Seal Sanctuary: www.thesealsanctuary.com
Lincolnshire - Weirfield Wildlife Hospital: www.weirfield.co.uk
London & Surrey - Riverside Animal Centre: www.londonwildcaretrust.co.uk/wildlife_service
Midlands (Solihull) - Heronfield Animal Rescue Centre: www.heronfieldark.org.uk
Norfolk - PACT Sanctuary (People for Animal Care Trust): www.pactsanctuary.org
Northamptonshire (Whittlebury) - The Algernon Trust: www.algernontrust.org.uk
Nottinghamshire (Mansfield) - T. Marsh Wild Animal & Bird Rescue: www.terrymarshwildliferescue.co.uk
Oxfordshire (Great Haseley) - Little Foxes Sanctuary: www.littlefoxes.org.uk
Scotland (Aberdeenshire) - Valley Forge Native Wildlife Refuge: www.valleyforge.org.uk
Scotland (Ayrshire North) - Hessilhead Wildlife Rescue Trust: www.hessilheadwildlife.org.uk
Scotland (Dumfries & Galloway) - Mossburn Animal Rescue Centre: www.mossburn.org
Scotland (Dunfermline) - SSPCA Wildlife Rescue Centre: www.scottishspca.org/rehoming/centres/11_wildlife-rescue-centre
Scotland (Grampian) - The Fernwood Trust: www.fernwoodtrust.org
Scotland (Grampian) - The New Arc (North East Wildlife & Animal Rescue Centre): www.thenewarc.org
Scotland (Highlands) - Wildlife Hospital Trust: www.hwht.org.uk
Scotland (Shetland) - SSPCA Wildlife Rescue Centre: www.scottishspca.org/rehoming/centres/12_wildlife-rescue-unit
Somerset (Nr. Highbridge) - Secret World Wildlife Rescue: www.secretworld.org
Somerset (Martock) - Phoenix Pet & Wildlife Sanctuary: www.phoenixpaws.org.uk
Wales - All Creatures Great and Small: www.allcreaturesgreatandsmall.org.uk
Wiltshire (Salisbury) - Wiltshire Wildlife Hospital: www.wildthingsres-q.org.uk