Looking for advice

IMPORTANT: If your cat is in any distress or discomfort, please consult your own vet as your first priority.
angela135
New Cat Chatter

Looking for advice

Post by angela135 »

Hello guys, I'm a newbie here. Our family lives in a village and our cat loves to walk outside a lot. We didn't have a problem with it until she started scratching a lot due to fleas. We have other animals too, so we need to solve this problem as soon as it is possible. I tried to look for the best repellent online and found one. But since it is quite expensive before buying it I would love to know your opinion about this Advecta product: "Advecta II" (link removed). Maybe someone of you tried it or you tried another product and it really worked. Thank you!
Last edited by YogiBoy on Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: advertising link removed
lilynmitz
VIP Cat Chatter!
No. of cats in household: 2

Re: Looking for advice

Post by lilynmitz »

Never heard of Advecta, but I use Frontline and find it works well. But you need to treat the whole house for fleas too, and keep on top of it with thorough and regular vacuuming, including under seat cushions, round the edge of the floor etc, which is where fleas like to lurk. It’s quite possible one of your other animals is a source of the fleas rather than the cat going outside, so ideally you should treat them as well.
fjm
VIP Cat Chatter!
No. of cats in household: 1

Re: Looking for advice

Post by fjm »