pooly kitten. does he hate me or isthis a sign he is gett

IMPORTANT: If your cat is in any distress or discomfort, please consult your own vet as your first priority.
loubie
Returning Cat Chatter

pooly kitten. does he hate me or isthis a sign he is gett

Post by loubie »

Please don't think I'm stupid for asking as Im new to cat owner ship
and im not sure wether to Take the following behaviour as a good sign or a sign my litteaften hates me.
I took in a sick kitten, , when he arrived he was skinny, couldnt stand without wobbling and falling over, with a high temperature, very lathargic and cat flu. The vet didn't think he would survive but I wanted to give him the chance. He got worse the second day and was admitted into the vets for observation and was put on a drip and saringe fed, he was admitted from 8 am - 7pm then as no animals are there over night he came home and I gave him meds, eye drops regulatly and saringe feeding him every one to two hours. First few days he was to wesk to move so just sat on my knee 24/7 and id take him to his tray. Over next few days he started looks a little better but still t
Very weak. Yesterday during cuddles i even got a purr which i really wasnt expecting as he has been to weak to even hold his head up just a few days before. Today after the vets he seemed alot more alert, even lapped a little food earlier, this is were im not sure about his behaviour. I just gave him a meal by saringe and after he bit me a few times (not hard( and i thought he just hated me for saringe feeding him, then he licked me and the he did it a few times. I was sure he was been aggressive at first but a few seconds later he amazingly started pouncing and chasing a toy I showed him, so now I don't know if he is fed up or starting to feel much better. Like I said I'm quite new to cats and as he was ill when i got him and very lathargic i dont know his personality as he was to ill to do anything. Sorry if i sound stupid but will appreciate any help