Help & Support for those who have lost a beloved cat
Leos Mum_1
New Cat Chatter

Our Boy

Post by Leos Mum_1 »

Hi

I am newbie here.

We lost our boy Leo last Friday.

He was only 1 1/2 and was knocked by a car.

We are so sad. He was a great little cat, he bought so much joy to us and it is hard to believe that we will ever be normal again it's like our family unit has been broken.

RIP sweetheart, I hope we meet again.
jillyvillyvoo
VIP Cat Chatter!
No. of cats in household: 2

Re: Our Boy

Post by jillyvillyvoo »

Oh Leo's mum
so sorry for your loss, I think most of us on here have felt the same at some point. Cats are the greatest creatures and the greatest company and totally become one of the family. When they go they leave a big cat shaped hole in our hearts. It's like any loss, you grieve. It takes time and this forum has helped me immensely. So glad you found it too. It's great place for information, for answers or to just pour your heart out. We all understand what your going through. I know there's nothing I can say to make you feel better, but you will, in time, and then just remember the fun times, the mutual love and all the time they made you smile or laugh out loud. Thinking of you and your lovely wee cat. Take care and keep in touch x
Crewella
VIP Cat Chatter!
No. of cats in household: 6

Post by Crewella »

I'm so very sorry to hear what happened to poor Leo, it's a terrible shock to lose a young cat suddenly like that. It does help to share, and people here are very kind. (((hugs)))

Rest in peace little Leo. xx
BarryK001
Experienced Cat Chatter

Post by BarryK001 »

So so sorry to read your post. We are going through the same ordeal after our lovely 15 month old Lucy was killed in an RTA on Sept 19th. I am overwhelmed with sadness and when I read of the same thing happening to other lovely cats it just breaks my heart. I just wish something could be done to stop these things from happening. Would it help to post a photo of Leo for us to see?