Cats Protection - Stranraer & District
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Dumfries & Galloway
Heidi came into our care with 5 8-day old kittens. She was emaciated and quite poorly, but would not relinquish her role as a superb mother. After much support feeding and care, all the kittens were happily homed when they were old enough. Heidi's neutering had to be delayed a few months due to her poor condition. This was believed to have been caused by a severe infestation of worms which had temporarily damaged her intestine. Any future owner will need to be sure her worm and flea treatments are done on a regular basis with a vet approved product to avoid this happening again. Happily she has now been neutered and given a clean bill of health by the vets.

Heidi's needs are quite specific. We are looking for a home in a rural or semi rural (village or edge of town) location, with good access to the great outdoors once she's settled. A cat flap is a must for this cat as she does tend to bolt when startled, so needs on demand access into her home. She would be fine in a retired, semi-retired or teenage family situation, where there will be someone home a good part of the day as she loves lots of attention. A hectic home with young children, other cats or dogs would not suit her. Her name was given to her because she does like to hide when not quite sure. Her new home will need to offer her a quiet room of her own for a few days to allow her to settle and run back to if she feels the need.

Once Heidi finds her right home and is given the time to settle and build her bonds with her new owners, she will make a great companion for all members of the family. She is the eternal lap sitter and couch cuddler, easy to handle and will even allow her paws to be massaged. She adores being near to you, settling where you settle or work. She does like access to all parts of the house and loves to snuggle up on a up on a bed with you.
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Tabby / Tortie
  • Fur length:Longhaired
  • Age(When Added):6 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: No
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!