Cats Protection - Wolverhampton
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: West Midlands
Alfie - Home with Fluff
Alfie is 10 years old and is looking for a home via our Direct Rehoming Scheme with Fluff.
He was born outside in the garden of a lady who took him in and it soon became clear that even though he had the option of a cosy home, he yearned to be outside exploring.
5 years ago this lady moved house but only a street away.  She kept Alfie indoors for a while but once let out he kept returning to the area where he used to live.  In this area Alfie adopted a house where a lady fed him with help from his previous owner and he lived outdoors in a greenhouse with a cosy bed and regular meals, sometimes venturing into the house.  Due to ill health of both ladies, Alfie is now being fed daily by volunteers.
Alfie is a timid boy around strangers and looks to Fluff for reassurance.  He needs a patient quieter adult only home or one where the children are teenagers (one where young children visit regularly wouldn’t be for him) where he can be allowed to grow in confidence at his own pace.  A garden is a must and him and Fluff need to be the only pets. 
To help people find new homes for cats they are unable to keep, we try to help via our DHS. This consists of advertising the cat on our website with as much info that we are aware of with a view to putting the prospective adopter in touch with the current carer. Each prospective adopter still has a home visit even though the cat is not the care of Cats Protection.
All known info regarding any cat on our DHS will be given to the prospective adopter at the time of the home visit. We make no claim to have accurate knowledge of the cat, its health, vaccination status, or whether it is neutered, microchipped etc. All rehomings are subject to a successful home visit. If you live in rented/leasehold property we require written consent to have a cat(s) from the landlord, management company or freeholder (whichever applies) to be obtained before a home visit can be undertaken.
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: Male
  • Fur colour:Black & White
  • Age(When Added):10 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: No
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!