Stokey Cats... and dogs
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: London (West) & London (East)
Puss and Freddie
Puss (tabby, female, 4 years old) and Freddie (tabby-white male, 3 years old) are
two beautiful and healthy cats seeking a loving adult home together.
 
Puss found herself homeless after her owners moved into a property that didn’t allow
pets. Soon after Puss found a loving home but then sadly her owner passed away
and Puss felt forlorn and bereaved yet again.
 
Freddie was roaming the streets as an un-neutered stray when he must have been
involved in an RTA (Road traffic accident). Freddie was in a bad condition with a
flattened back and in agony. Luckily, he was rescued in time, and sufficient funds
could be raised to pay for vet fees and his recovery. Freddie spent weeks on cage
rest but eventually recuperated fully.
Neutered, microchipped and much more confident around people, Freddie found
himself in a foster home together with gorgeous Puss.
After the initial settling in period, Puss and Freddie became good friends and we now
feel that they will benefit from finding a permanent home together.
 
Freddie and Puss love to play together and chase each other around the house.
Their dynamics are endearing to watch.
 
Freddie (approximately 3 years old) turned out to be a bit of a softie, which often
happens after un-neutered males get neutered and fed regularly. Freddie retains a
slight weariness during the initial contact with people but once he gets to know
someone “he loves to have a fuss made of him, loves being stroked and having his
chin rubbed, and he’s got a very loud purr” according to his foster parents.
Puss is a very sweet girl and enjoys being loved. She is a super smart cat and “loves
being picked up for a cuddle, will quite happily jump up on your lap for
a snooze or a bit of a fuss. She hands out kisses quite freely and purrs like a lawn
mower.” Puss is quite talkative and has long conversations which sometimes turn
into highbrow monologues. She is definitely the lady in charge!
 
Freddie and Puss are seeking an adult home with access to the outdoors, through a
catflap, and away from busy roads. They prefer to be the only pets in their new
home.
Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: 1 Male + 1 Female
  • Fur colour:Ginger Tabby
  • Age(When Added):3 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: No
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!