Ark Animal Rescue & Retirement Home (The)
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Lincolnshire
Dennis & Elsa

We’re short-haired litter siblings of 11 years. Dennis is ginger and white and Elsa is tortoiseshell and white. We’re fit and well and have both been neutered but aren’t vaccinated. We eat meat and biscuits and love Dreamies and are looking for a new home because our family has moved and couldn’t take us.

Neither of us as shown any aggression and we’re both friendly and love cuddles. Elsa will sit on your knee but Dennis prefers to sit close up beside you. Elsa is more placid and reserved than Dennis  and she enjoys her own company and likes to chase her tail and play with her ball, while Dennis spends most of the time indoors and enjoys playing with knotted crisp packets and is very curious. We’re both good with children and most cats and Dennis is is ok with dogs but Elsa is wary of them. We’re litter-trained so can safely be left in with a litter tray for several hours but Dennis sprays occasionally. We love being brushed and both slept on the settee and like access to outdoors. We’ve been together since we were kittens so are being rehomed together. We lived in a rural environment so aren’t used to traffic, so should be rehomed in a similar environment, preferably as only pets, but we can live with children.

  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: 1 Male + 1 Female
  • Fur colour:ยป See description
  • Age(When Added):11 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!