Bengal Cat Association
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: UK Wide
Jax

Jax  - 7 years old (will be 8 end of this year)

Purebred Silver Bengal

Neutered 

Almost up to date with vaccinations. (Was due in January and will hopefully get his booster before moving to a new home)

Microchipped

Great with dogs and older kids (12 years and older) but would do best as the only cat in the house.

He is an outdoor cat and loves to roam. He has a tendency to fight with other cats so a rural area with a lower population of cats would be best as he does get quite stressed out from the fighting. 

 

Jax is a lovely boy, he loves a belly run and is super snuggly when he wants to be... especially at night, he loves to sleep snuggled up to you. He loves to follow along on walks and thinks he’s a dog sometimes! Unfortunately he does have a few difficult tendencies. He is VERY food driven so has to be on a feeding schedule (2 wet pouches twice a day with a bowl of dry food out all day, no treats as he will attack for them). Unfortunately he is not good with young kids and this is part of why we are having to re-home him, he has stalked and attacked our youngest a few times. We live in a very cat populated estate and he was constantly stressed by fighting and was spraying around the house. Jax has been living with family (with a dog) for 4 months in a rural area with a very low cat population and has been incredibly happy, has not been attacking and there has been very little spraying. Unfortunately they are moving overseas and cannot take him with them. This has been a very hard decision to make but we need to find him a home that he can be happy at as it’s just not fair to bring him back with us where he is constantly stressed and unhappy. Jax does need the freedom to come and go via a cat flap. 

 

He is a gorgeous Bengal and has so much personality. He does have a kink at the end of his tail but has had this since birth. Jax comes with food/water bowls, cat bed, cat carrier, toys and small scratching post. 

 

He is currently Located in Shrewsbury. 

 

 

 

We are looking for a £100 re-homing fee. 

 
Information
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Male
  • Fur colour:ยป See description
  • Breed: Bengal
  • Age(When Added):7 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: Yes
  • Can live with other cats: No
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!