Ark Animal Rescue & Retirement Home (The)
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Lincolnshire
Florence

I’m a short-haired black tortoiseshell of 4 1/2 years. I’m fit and well and have been spayed and microchipped and am up to date with my vaccinations. I eat Purina biscuit and am also partial to tinned tuna. I was adopted from the Ark when I was a year old but have had to come back as I’m dominance marking in the house an on my owners’ possessions due to the presence of another cat in the home, who is becoming stressed by my behaviour.

I’m a free spirit that doesn’t like to be picked up  but am more than happy to come to you for ear and head rubs, but on my terms. I’m a typical tortie! I’ve never shown any aggression but may if pushed and I prefer women to men but am fine with all adults I’ve got to know  and trust. I’ve not lived with children or dogs and it’s unlikely I’d like them. I’m very dominant with other cats. I’m house-trained and can safely be left in with a litter tray  but I also enjoy access to outside. I’m not traffic aware and sometimes wander off so I should go to a low-traffic area for my safety. I need a loving home, preferably a one-person home, without other cats to compete with, and where I’ll get 110% attention.

Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Tortie & Black
  • Age(When Added):4.5 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: No
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!