Ark Animal Rescue & Retirement Home (The)
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Lincolnshire
Toffee

I’m a long-haired tortoiseshell and white female of 15 years. I’m fit and well, have been spayed but am not vaccinated. It’s reported that I bring up fur balls roughly every 6 weeks and I eat Whiskas dry food and I also like cooked chicken. I need a new home due to the serious illness of my owner. I came in with my friend Boo Boo and we were to be rehomed together, but Boo Boo was found to have stomach cancer and sadly died recently.

I’m a friendly girl. I could sometimes be a bit moody with Boo Boo but at my age, I think I’m allowed a bit of grumpiness. I’ve not mixed with children, dogs or other cats apart from Boo Boo, so don’t know what I think of them. I hate being groomed and, although I like sitting on laps, I don’t like sharing my lap. I can occasionally show aggression when I’ve had enough attention. I’m house-trained and very clean so can safely be left in with a litter tray. I slept either on the sofa  or bed and I also enjoy sitting on the windowsill watching the birds. I’ve always been kept as a house cat and have never been outside. I need a loving retirement home with a sunny windowsill please.

Information
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Tortie & White
  • Age(When Added):15 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorIndoor Only
  • Can live with children: Not Sure
  • Can live with dogs: Not Sure
  • Can live with other cats: Not Sure
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!