Lina`s Cat Rescue
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire
Gomez *Reserved*

Hi I’m Gomez and I came into Rescue with my siblings Autumn, Snoopy and Carl having been living in a gentleman’s shed since birth, with our Mum. The gentleman has now adopted our Mum.

We were all very frightened at first but it didn’t take me long to gain my confidence and appreciate the warmth of a home, food “on tap” and also the fuss and attention from my human carers. I‘ll rub myself around your legs, headbutt you for fuss and purr away. I’m not too sure about cuddles yet, but will sit with you while you watch the TV.

I love to play with my siblings with toys on a stick or batting balls around the room but I’m not as boisterous as Autumn and Carl so sometimes they can dominate playtime and Snoopy and I then play together.

I’m fine with older cat savvy children but I’m not too sure about toddlers as I can get under your feet trying to rub myself around your legs.

I’ve shown an interest in the outside world so will need outdoor access to a safe garden and away from any busy or main roads.

It would be nice for me to be adopted with my brother Snoopy, but failing that I would be OK with another friendly, young, playful cat.

I’ve not been tested with dogs so not too sure about them.

I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped and up to date with flea and worm treatment and on adoption I come with 5 weeks free pet insurance from Agria.

I am being fostered in Borrowash, DE72 with my 3 siblings.

For an Adoption Questionnaire, please email the Rescue at [email protected]

  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Male
  • Fur colour:Black
  • Fur length:Shorthaired
  • Age(When Added):5 Month(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Can live with dogs: Not Sure
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!