Cats Protection - Wolverhampton
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: West Midlands
Rosie
This is Rosie and as at 26 Jan she is just over 7 months of age.

She came into care with her 4 siblings and at first was very wary of humans as she hadn’t had much contact with them.  Whilst Rosie’s confidence is slowly growing, she is still shy around people she doesn’t know and will hide away when someone new comes to visit.  We are, therefore, looking for a special home that will see past her shyness and allow her the time and space to grow in confidence at her own pace.  This may take some time but we are sure when she is settled into a forever home her confidence will continue to grow and you will eventually be rewarded with a loyal and loving companion. 

Rosie can be picked up in short bursts.  She enjoys a fuss, belly rubs and likes sleeping across her foster mom’s legs.   

She is a playful little soul.  Her favourite toy is a crinkle glitter ball and if you throw it for her she likes to catch it. 

Rosie enjoys both wet and dry food and the occasional treats of cooked chicken and Dreamies. 

Her ideal home is adult only or one where the children are at least aged 10 plus and know how to behave around shy animals.  A boisterous household or one where young children visit regularly definitely wouldn’t be for her.  Rosie also needs to go to a home where she isn’t left for long periods of time on her own.  We feel she could go to a forever home with one of her siblings or possibly to a home that already has an existing chilled young cat for her to play with.  We don’t think a house with a dog would suit her.

Please arrange to come and meet her and give her a chance of a loving home.
Information
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Black & White
  • Age(When Added):23 Week(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!