Clacton National Animal Welfare Trust
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Essex & Suffolk
Whiskey *Reserved*

Hello there! My name is Whiskey! I am a 2 year old DSH on the search for a new home. I found myself here at the Clacton centre after the home became unexpectedly busier and my family felt I wasn't getting the time I craved. 

When I first arrived at the centre I was quite a worried boy and it took me a little while to get used to my new surroundings. After some TLC from the staff I started to realise that things were not as scary as I thought and I soon started soaking up all the lap cuddles, fuss and sweeties I could get! Im not really a cuddly boy so im not keen on being picked up but I will happily settle on your lap when I am ready. Toys are lots of fun and I really enjoy letting out some energy chasing toys such as a fishing rods and also using my brain to get my dinner in the no bowl mice! I like to let the staff here know when I am ready for dinner, I'm quite the chatty boy! I'm a really active boy and love exploring so I need to be able to have outside access where I can get up to lots of adventures! When it comes to my toilet training, I'm a pro! I'm used to using a litter tray or waiting until I can get outside. 

In my new home I would like to find myself a feline friend as I used to have one in my previous home. We would cuddle up together and groom each other so having another companion will help me settle into my new home better. Dogs I am not a fan of! My previous neighbour had one and he used to really scare me so I wouldnt like to have a doggy friend in my new home. I am a really friendly boy around children so I will be able to live with school age children in my new home.  

If you think I would be a good new addition to your home then please get intouch with the centre to find out more about me!

Information
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Male
  • Fur colour:Black
  • Age(When Added):2 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!