Wonky Pets Rescue
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Derbyshire, West Midlands, Warwickshire & Northamptonshire
Martha
Martha is a young adult (2-3yrs) ginger and white semi feral girl, she is spayed, flea and worm treated and was ear tipped before arriving with us. She will be re-homed with 5 weeks free pet insurance. 
 
Martha came to us after she was trapped by another rescuer as she had an awful eye infection and was living on the streets right next to a really busy road, it just wasn't safe for her and she really wasn't in the best of health. 
 
Although she still has a little discharge around her eyes in the photo they are now soooo much better after we have managed to get some eye drops into her eyes, give her time to recoup her energy and lots of great food and a warm bed. She is now a fat, healthy girl who even allows us some little strokes when approached properly, there is no malice in this girl, she has just had a really rough life so far and needs someone to give her the break she deserves. 
 
We do believe in time (and we are talking months rather than weeks) this girl has the potential to become a friendly pet girl but we recognise it take a very special person to take on cats like Martha who you may not be able to touch for a long time, however it is soooo rewarding when that light bulb moment happens and you get your first purr leading to a headbutt where they want attention. 
We would also consider a nice safe rural home for Martha on a smallholding or farm where she can have the company of other neutered cats and human interaction, she is pretty savvy so will get used to cat friendly dogs and other animals. 
 
She would need a warm shelter, food on a daily basis and regular worming etc. She is a clean girl with the litter tray and enjoys wet and dry food. 
Being fostered in Swadlincote, Derbys but can be re-homed further afield to the right home subject to home check and donation. 
If you can offer this young lady the forever home she needs please email us telling us all about your home offer and contact details to [email protected]
Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Ginger & White
  • Age(When Added):2 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: Yes
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!