Wonky Pets Rescue
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands & Derbyshire
Lucille
Lucille (tortie girl) is 4yrs old, neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and worm treated and will be rehomed with 5 weeks free pet insurance.

This lovely girl is came from a hoarding situation we had been working on for some time, sadly lots of cats were left to interbreed and severely lacked proper care and food, they arrived with us full of worms, emaciated. Poor Lucille has had litter after litter of kittens but no more stress or kittens now for this little lady.

Due to their lack of proper socialisation and care in the previous situation she is understandable shy, we have been working on building her trust with us, there is no malice in her and we stoke her daily , she really has blossomed into the sweetest girl. 

She is looking for a very experienced cat home with people who can give her a safe space of her own and plenty of time, patience and gentle interaction to slowly build her confidence, once back in a home environment and given time she will be a lovely little companion.

She is of course great with other cats having come from a multi cat situation and she is therefore looking for a home with another friendly laid back resident cat for company, she wont cope as an only cat. She is scared of dogs and isn't suited to a home with small children but older sensible, quieter, children age 10yrs plus would be fine.

She is excellent with the litter tray and of course loves her constant supply of food here after being hungry for so long. She is now a lovely weight and in great condition ith a clean bill of health.

She will eventually need to be able to play outside once fully confident and settled in so will need a home with a nice secure garden WELL AWAY FROM ANY BUSY OR FAST ROADS.

Being fostered in Swadlincote, Derbys but can be rehomed further afield to the right home subject to homecheck and donation of £90.

If you have the experience, patience and commitment to offer this gorgeous girl her forever home please email us telling us all about your home offer, including full address and contact details to [email protected]
Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Tortoiseshell
  • Breed: Moggy
  • Age(When Added):4 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!