Ark Animal Rescue & Retirement Home (The)
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Lincolnshire
Patch

I’m a short-haired black and white male of 8 years. I’m fit and well and have been neutered, but not vaccinated although I’m microchipped. I eat anything, like wet food and often hunt for my food. I’m looking for a new home due to the relationship breakdown of my owners. 

I was very scared as a kitten but have improved over time, although I’ve been very shy since coming into the Ark but am starting to come out of hiding now though. I improve as I get to know people, so am fine with people once I know them. I came into the Ark with another cat that I lived with and am fine with cats I know and will defend them against other cats. I’ve not lived with children and will run away when I see them, am not keen on cats I don’t know and I’ve not mixed with dogs but it’s unlikely that I would like them. I also don’t like hoovers and the hiss of spray cans. I’ve not shown any aggression to people unless really pushed e.g. if chased and i’m house-trained so safe to be left in with a litter tray. I’ve refused to use any cat bed that’s been bought for me and prefer to sleep on the bed or even the table!I came in with Whispa who is just as shy as me but we’re not close, so are being rehomed separately.

Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: Male
  • Fur colour:Black & White
  • Age(When Added):8 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!