Bristol & Wales Cat Rescue
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Wiltshire, Somerset, Gloucestershire & Bristol
How do you solve a problem like Susie?! Susie is a 5 year old super floof who is pretty, funny and can be very sweet and loving. She loves to ride on your shoulder or drink from your glass and she will often trot round after her foster mum at the weekends overseeing her doing chores – she especially loves to “help” foster mum make the bed.

Susie came to us because she has attachment and jealousy issues and can be grumpy when she doesn’t get her own way – she will growl or hiss at the cat flap until you open the back door for her for example and then “meep” sweetly at you if you do open the door for her.

She has been rehomed with a couple as an only cat but had to be returned as she lashed out a few times. This generally happened when she was with one of them and the other came into the room but she was ok when only one of them was around.

She settled back into foster living with foster mum and her 4 friendly boy cats and she has only lashed out once and that was after being chased indoors by a neighbour’s cat. She will have the odd hiss at foster mum’s cats but other times she will kiss them – she’s a real diva!!

Issues aside, she is fairly easy to look after, eating mainly cat biscuits with the odd small meal of wet food, she uses the litter tray fine and loves a box to sleep in – and if it’s a bit too small for her or has the ironing in it, even better.

Because of her past behaviour, we are looking for someone who is very cat confident and who can give her routine and discipline. She is probably best with one human but she could be rehomed with other cats provided they are easy going and there is room for them to all have their own space.

For a suitable potential owner we would offer the chance of a trial period that if unsuccessful would mean Susie would go back to the same foster home and her current foster mum is happy to provide support and guidance as needed.

Susie, is chipped, neutered and vaccinated so if you are interested in meeting her, please contact us.
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Black & White
  • Age(When Added):5 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: Not Sure
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!