Shropshire Street Cats
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: Shropshire
Meet Poppy.
I am around 10 years old and currently live in Loggerheads.
Sadly my owners are moving down under and I decided the flight, isolation period and not being allowed out wasn’t for me, I love the outdoors and I’m afraid of snakes!
When I first moved in with my owners I was just a teenager – but I was scared of humans, I used to live alone in a garage before I was found– I hid on top of the cupboard when I first moved in.
My Dad used to come home from work at 5am and cook a rustlers burger – they smelt too good to ignore – slowly I made my way to him in the dead quiet of the morning and had a little nibble of a burger he held out for me – It wasn’t long before I trusted him and we soon became best friends – now he is always at home working and I love to sit on his laptop whilst he is pushing keys – I have become quite the expert at configuring new setting that he didn’t know existed, he’s ever so grateful for my input.
I love the little humans too – I especially like it though when they go school and I can snuggle up on their warm beds in peace. I love to play chase the laser pen and enjoy a tummy rub, the little one sometimes pulls my tail so I’m careful not to get too close until I know they are gentle – those sticky hands don’t mix well with my immaculate hairstyle either!
I am a big fan of whiskers – Don’t try and cheap out on own brand – I will know and will not be impressed.
I am ever so clean, I love to groom myself and I have all my own teeth – pearly white too if I might add!
I am looking for a new family – somewhere to call my own – I would love a beautiful garden to carry on with my bird watching passion and a windowsill to watch the world go by, I would be grateful if I could cuddle up under your duvet on a cold morning too. Please no dogs – I have never lived with one and they scare me.
You will be lucky to have me I might add – I expect the applicants to be in the many millions – If I do pick you know that I am very special and will expect nothing but the best – In return I will reward you with cuddles all day long, I will keep your garden clear of other cats and I will even do my business in someone else’s garden rather than in your flowerbed – how's that for a perk!
If you would like to meet Poppy please complete our pre adoption questionnaire :
  • Status:Homed
  • Gender: Female
  • Fur colour:Grey & White
  • Fur length:Shorthaired
  • Age(When Added):10 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorAccess to Outdoors
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Can live with dogs: No
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!