Filey Cat Rescue
Contact
Rehoming Cats & Kittens: North Yorkshire & East Riding of Yorkshire
Sam & Isobel

Sam (Grey and White) - Well, hello! I'm Sam and I came to Filey Cat Rescue, after my owner needed to find us a new home. I had been with my owner for around a 1.5 years after I had spent at least 2 years prior to that as a stray. I had taken all of those two years for my owner to successfully catch me and provide me with the love and care I needed. When I first arrived with her, I was covered in open wounds as I had been fighting with other cats in order to survive and also had not been neutered. As a result of that time in my life, I have a reoccurring issue with my eyes which comes back every so often. I am incredibly affectionate and I will seek you out for lots of trokes; although, I do only like my head, chest and shoulders being stroked! As you may have guessed, I am a bit of an alpha male, so I do like to keep other cats in tip top shape. I'm by no means aggressive but I can be a little grumpy and perhaps give up a little friendly slap to make sure you know I'm grumbling. I particularly love night time strokes and I will come and sit on your pillow and purr for a short while, before heading off to bed. I'm looking for a home with my friend Isobel, as we mean a lot to one another. I am also looking for an indoor home without children. 

Isobel (Black and White) - I came to Filey Cat Rescue on 2 September 2022 with my friends, Lottie-Lou, Buddy, Misha, Sam and Oliver. Before my previous owner, I was found behind a shed with a litter of three kittens struggling to survive. Despite us all being rescued, my kittens were only 30 grams and were too weak to survive. After I lost my kittens, I became very sad and spent a lot of time hiding in a cupboard, so my owner got a kitten to keep me company and since then I started to come out of my shell again. Although I am more sociable than I used to be, I'm not keen on being stroked - I just like to be able to do my own thing. However, once I get comfortable with you, I might come and snuggle up to you in bed and if you're really lucky, I might let you stroke my back paws. I'm looking for a home with my friend, Sam, as he is my absolute rock, even though we don't interact a lot. Sam gives me confidence to be around other people and allows me to help trust them. I am in need of an indoor home with some patient adult humans.

Information
  • Status:Needs Home
  • Gender: 1 Male + 1 Female
  • Fur colour:Black
  • Fur length:Shorthaired
  • Age(When Added):2-4 Year(s) Old
  • Neutered/Spayed:Due to be neutered
  • Indoor/OutdoorIndoor Only
  • Can live with children: No
  • Can live with dogs: Not Sure
  • Can live with other cats: Yes
When contacting us, please mention that you found us through our Cat Chat Homing Page - thank you!